Any and All LNK Events This August

Click to shareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Things to do in Lincoln: August 2016

Check out our list of August events in the area:

8/1-8/6 Various Times USA Roller Sports 2016 National Championship Speedway Village http://www.teamusa.org/USA-Roller-Sports/Calendar/2016-National-Championships

8/3 6 p.m. Nebraska Fan Day– Memorial Stadium www.huskers.com

8/3 starting at 7 p.m. Railyard Summer Classic Movie Series   http://www.canopyst.com/railyard

8/4 6-8 p.m. Family Fishing Event at Holmes Lake http://lincoln.macaronikid.com/calendar/event/family-fishing-event-at-holmes-lake/2016-08-04/c5164660/

8/4-8/13 (see website for times). Lancaster County Super Fair www.superfair.org

8/4 7 p.m. doors open, 8 p.m. show Alabama www.pinewoodbowltheater.com

8/5 5:30 p.m.-9 p.m. First Friday Art Walks http://downtownlincoln.org/explore/first-friday.html

8/5 6 p.m. doors open Haymarket in White Dinner and Dance https://www.pinnaclebankarena.com/events/detail/haymarket-in-white

8/9 7 p.m. doors open, 8 p.m. show An Evening with Chicago www.pinewoodbowltheater.com

8/10 7 p.m. doors open, 8 p.m. show “Weird Al” Yankovic www.pinewoodbowltheater.com

8/11 7 p.m. doors open, 8 p.m. show The Beach Boys and The Temptations www.pinewoodbowltheater.com

8/11-8/28 7:30 p.m. Thurs-Sat, 2 p.m. Sun Beehive The 60s Musical www.tadaproductions.info

8/13 4-7 p.m. Party in the Parks Union Plaza http://lincoln.ne.gov/city/parks/party/index.htm

8/13 9 a.m.- 1 p.m. LES Sustainable Living Festival Railyard, West Haymarket http://www.les.com/about-les/sustainable-living-festival

8/13 4-7 p.m. Party in the Parks Union Plaza 21st & O St http://lincoln.ne.gov/city/parks/party/index.htm

8/18- 8/20 (see website for times) 20th Annual Capital City Ribfest https://www.pinnaclebankarena.com/events/detail/capital-city-ribfest-2

8/18 7:30 p.m. Ignite Lincoln 8 Rococo Theatre http://rococotheatre.com/event/ignite-lincoln-8/

8/19 7 p.m. FREE Cornhusker Marching Band Exhibition Show Memorial Stadium

8/19-8/20 Railyard Rims 3 on 3 Streetball (see website for details) http://www.railyardrims.com/

8/20 2016 Mud Run Lancaster Event Center (see website for details) http://www.nebraskasportscouncil.com/mudrun

8/20 7 p.m. Bob Devaney Sports Center Nebraska Volleyball Red/White Scrimmage www.huskers.com

8/20 8 a.m. 1 MILE RED PANDA RUN Lincoln Children’s Zoo http://www.lincolnzoo.org/events/red-panda-run.html

8/25 5:30 p.m. Chez Hay, 210 N 14th St. 3rd Annual Colors of Hope https://necancerresearch-org.presencehost.net/events/colorsofhope.html

8/25-/27 gates open at 5 p.m. show begins at 7:00 p.m. 9th & D, The Colonel Mustard Amateur Attic Theatre Company presents Wanted: Robyn Hood (And Her Merry Men & Women) https://www.facebook.com/events/1557919641180923/

8/26-27 4 p.m.-10 p.m. and 11 a.m. – 10 p.m. 950 N 63rd St, My Big Fat Greek Festival http://annunciation.ne.goarch.org/festival

8/26-27 7 p.m. and 9 a.m. Belong Tour https://www.pinnaclebankarena.com/events/detail/belong

8/27 Railyard Haymarket Lincoln Zombie Fest http://www.lincolnzombiewalk.com/

8/27 5-8:30 p.m. Community Crops Feast on the Farm Prairie Pines, 112th & Adams http://communitycrops.org/events/feast-on-the-farm/

8/27 3:30-7:30 p.m. Prairie Jazz Festival Pioneers Park Nature Center https://lnknaturecenterorg.presencehost.net/prairiejazzfestival/

8/27 5:15 a.m. Check in, Holmes Lake, Major League Triathlon http://www.majorleaguetriathlon.com/

 

Ongoing All-Summer events

8/1-8/26 Be a Tourist in your own Hometown http://www.lincoln.org/play/be-a-tourist

8/3-8/31 10 a.m.-8 p.m. Wild Wednesdays Lincoln’s Children’s Zoo www.lincolnzoo.org

8/6 – 8/27 (Saturdays) 8-11 p.m. Hyde Memorial Observatory Free Programs Holmes Lake http://www.hydeobservatory.info/

8/1-8/17 Sundays, Mondays & Wednesdays 10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Kids Dream Summer at Marcus Theatres participating Marcus Theatre location-check the website for updates. http://marcustheatres.com/

 

Ongoing FREE Summer Concerts

8/ 5 -8/19 (Fridays) 6:30-8:30 p.m. Friday Nights Live at Southpointe Pavilions donations requested http://southpointeshopping.com/events/friday-nights-live-summer-concerts/

8/7 & 14 7 p.m. (Sundays) Lincoln Municipal Band presents 2016 Summer Concert Series FREE at Antelope Park- See website for schedule; http://www.lincoln.org/play/event/87311-lincoln-municipal-band-presents-2016-summer-concert-series

8/ 2 & 9 7-9 p.m. (Tuesdays) Free Tower Jazz, 13th & P, see website for schedule http://downtownlincoln.org/explore/tower-jazz.html

8/ 3- 31 (Wednesdays) 12 p.m.-1 p.m. Lincoln Community Foundation Garden Performance Series 1415 N St http://www.artsincorporated.org/default.asp

8/ 4- 18 (Thursdays) 7 p.m. Stransky outdoor summer Concert Series 17th & Harrison Ave http://kzum.org/

 

Ongoing Farmers’ Markets

Aug. 2 -Oct. Tuesdays 4:00 – 7:00 p.m. F Street Neighborhood Farmers’ Market 1302 F St. (church parking lot) https://www.facebook.com/fstreetmarket/

Aug. 3-Oct 8 Wednesdays 3.-6:30 p.m. Havelock Farmers’ Market 6220 Havelock Ave http://www.lincoln.org/play/event/87341-havelock-farmers-market

Aug. 4-Sept. Thursdays 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Fallbrook Farmers’ Market http://www.fallbrookfarmersmarket.com/

Aug. 6-Oct. Saturdays 8 a.m.-12noon Historic Haymarket Farmers’ Market http://lincolnhaymarket.org/

Aug. 7 – Oct. 30 Sundays 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Rain or shine Old Cheney Road Farmers Market www.oldcheneyroadfarmersmarket.com

 

Ongoing August sporting events: Check websites

University of Nebraska Sports Schedule: www.huskers.com

Nebraska Wesleyan University Sports Schedule: http://nwusports.com/

Lincoln Saltdogs Schedule: http://www.saltdogs.com/schedules/games/

No Coast Derby Girls https://www.facebook.com/NOCOASTDERBYGIRLS/events

Click to shareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *